A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [CLOSE]

Ambulance Service Licensing

 
This page has been automatically translated from English. MSDH has not reviewed this translation and is not responsible for any inaccuracies.

Mississippi EMS fees are established to maintain or increase funding for the licensing, certifying, investigating, monitoring and conducting other required activities to ensure public health and safety for Mississippians needing emergency medical services. The fees calculated do not exceed the estimated cost to the Agency for performing licensing, certification and other regulatory duties.

The Bureau of Emergency Medical Services (BEMS) licenses ambulance services by location and issues permits for each vehicle operated at the location licensed. Additional information on Services and authorized vehicles can be found in Chapter One (Ambulance Service Licensure) of the Mississippi EMS Regulations.

Beginning January 1, 2017, the fee schedule for Licensure will be amended as follows:

Licensure Component

Licensure Cost

Licensure Cost
1/1/17

Re-Licensure Cost

Re-Licensure Cost
1/1/17

Service Licensure - All Levels *

$500.00 $560.00 $500.00 $560.00

Permits - Ground Ambulances *

$250.00 $280.00 $250.00 $280.00

Permits - Specialty Use and Invalid Vehicles *

$250.00 $280.00 $250.00 $280.00

Permits - Air Ambulances

$250.00 $280.00 $250.00 $280.00

Subscription License

$500.00 $500.00 $500.00 $500.00

* A Re-inspection Fee of $280.00 shall be applied – in addition to the licensure cost per visit – to those EMS vehicles or agencies requiring a second and/or subsequent re-inspections due to violations regarding the minimum standards set for in the Mississippi EMS Laws, Rules and Regulations.

Last reviewed on Nov 9, 2018

Related resources

Mississippi State Department of Health 570 East Woodrow Wilson Dr Jackson, MS 39216 866-HLTHY4U web@HealthyMS.com

Facebook Twitter Instagram RSS

Accredited by the national Public Health Accreditation Board